

SUP VIC INC. REG NO. A0052952V

Minutes

SUP VIC Inc. Annual General Meeting May 21st, 2017 Hobson's Restaurant upstairs (19-21 Melrose Street), Sandringham

Attending:

KNaoumidis, ANaoumidis, DQuinlan, WLee, MRenouf, MCowgill, SAdams, JThomas, GThomas, JGilbert, DPeterson, SHapp, JLivingston, RMollard, VMollard, CClarke, AGreenwood, Helmy, SThomas, TNeal, GTobin, AFairlie, PGaynor, DGaitz, KMarshall, SBourke, BFikkers, CMacaulay, RMcClure, ELeonard, MSuddes, JRingrose, MHollis, SAvni

Apologies: Lisa Smith, Richie Robinson, Julie and Dave White, Tiga Gilbert

Meeting Commenced: 5.40pm

Meeting chaired by Damien Quinlan.

Quorum: Achieved. 34 members present.

Minutes of Previous AGM:

Minutes confirmed and accepted or amendments required.

Moved: Stu Thomas Seconded: Kathy Naoumidis Passed

Annual Report:

Presented by the President, Damien Quinlan As presented (Attached)

Financial Report:

Presented by the Treasurer, (Kathy Naoumidis)
As distributed and presented verbally to at the meeting. (Attached)

Election of Officers and Committee:

In accordance with rule 50(2), the Chair will declare all committee positions vacant.

President:

Nominations: (with Stu Thomas in the chair, just for this part of the proceedings.)

Damo Quinlan. Nominated Jean Ringrose, Seconded Sean Avni.

Elected unopposed.

The new (re-elected) Club President took over the Chair.

Vice President:

Nominations: Warwick Lee

Nominated: StuThomas Seconded Chris Clarke

Elected unopposed.

Treasurer:

Nominations: Kathy Naoumidis

Nominated: Dany Leclerc Seconded: Mark Hollis

Elected unopposed

Secretary:

Nominations:

Stuey Happ. Nominated: Janine Livingston Seconded: Rod Mollard

Greg Tobin. Nominated. Warwick Lee Seconded: Jacqueline Thomas

The result of the secret ballot was that <u>Stuey Happ was voted in as the new Secretary 23/21.</u>

Ordinary Members of the Committee:

Nominations for the 6 Ordinary Member positions:

Eight club members received nominations from the floor or by proxy.

A secret ballot was held, where each member present was asked to select/vote for six members. One vote was registered for every time a nominated member's name was written on a voting sheet.

Greg Tobin - Elected

Julie White

Mark Thompson - Elected

Carlie Young

Simon Murphy - Elected

George Thomas - Elected

Jean Ringrose - Elected

David Peterson - Elected

Confirmation or Variation of the Annual Membership Fees:

The annual fee will remain unchanged

\$50 individual

\$100 Family

\$25 for a student, not part of a family membership

Other Business:

Membership requirement before participating in any Club or Pod events.

Statement to be posted on TidyClub and on all SUP VIC Pod Facebook pages as part of each page's "pinned post."

This is a friendly, but also a very important reminder to **please ensure that your SUP Vic membership is current.** Our club offers many great benefits such as insurance, training, competition and social events, not to mention inclusion into a community of fantastic, like-minded people:)

It is a requirement of our insurance policy that anyone <u>paddling in</u> any of our pod events is a current paid-up member. So please, follow this link to join or login to your account to check your membership

status: https://supvic.tidyhq.com/public/memberships/new

Thank you from the SUP VIC Committee.

As a bonus, if you are a current member at the time of the AGM on May 21st, (this evening) then you are in the draw to win the fantastic Red iSUP.

Pods will be provided with a Day Membership Form @ \$10 per activity. Non-members must sign the form and pay prior to joining in any Pod event.

The winner of the iSUP prize was June Murphy.

Awards:

Club Champion:

This year, the criteria is based on competition results and also for contribution to the club. The Committee considered the three disciplines and multiple events, including the VIC Titles.

The winner of this award is Chris Clarke

Wilson's Prom Weekend Frother Award:

The winner of this award is. Margie Cowgill

Special, one-off Award:

Sharon Bourke recently was able to have an eperb donated to the club, in turn to be presented to one club member

The selected member is **Peter Jackson**

Lifetime Membership Award:

The winner of this award is **David Peterson**

Meeting Closed 7.18pm